Public Document Pack

ASHFIELD DISTRICT COUNCIL



Council Offices, Urban Road, Kirkby in Ashfield Nottingham NG17 8DA

Addendum

Annual Meeting of the Council

Date: Thursday, 23rd April, 2020

Time: **10.00 am**

Venue: Ashfield District Council's YouTube Channel

For any further information please contact:

Lynn Cain

I.cain@ashfield.gov.uk

01623 457317

10. In accordance with Council Procedure Rule 1.1(viii) and (ix), to be told by the Leader of the composition of the Executive for the coming year and the names of Members appointed to the Cabinet and the Scheme of Delegation for the Discharge of Executive Functions.

No changes to Cabinet composition or Scheme of Delegation (no documents attached).

11. In accordance with Council Procedure Rule 1.3(i) to (iv), to 5 - 10 determine the appointment of Committees, Panels and Working Groups etc. for the ensuing year with Terms of Reference as set out in Part 3, 1.8 of the Constitution.

Committee Membership List attached which includes Cabinet Members and responsibilities, Chairmen and Vice Chairmen appointments, and membership seats.

17. In accordance with Council Procedure Rule 1.3(v), to approve 11 - 12 appointments to outside bodies for the ensuing year.

Schedule of Appointments to Outside Bodies attached.





CABINET AND COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS

Chairman of The Council: Councillor Andrew Meakin

Cabinet (10)	<u>Portfolio</u>	Executive Responsibility For:
Jason Zadrozny	Leader of the Council	 Corporate Strategy and Performance Commercialism Commercial Investments and Property Strategic Partnerships
Tom Hollis	Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Housing	 To deputise for the Leader (subject to nomination by the Leader) Housing Strategy Tenancy Support, Management and Engagement Housing Repairs Housing Capital Investment Maintenance of Council Assets and Property Homelessness
Helen-Ann Smith	Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Community Safety	 To deputise for the Leader (subject to nomination by the Leader) Community Safety Partnership Anti-Social Behaviour Community Protection Safeguarding CCTV Community Cohesion Combating Modern Slavery and Human Trafficking
Kier Barsby	Portfolio Holder for Health and Leisure	 Strategic Leisure Communities Health and Wellbeing Arts, Heritage and Culture Corporate Events including Active Ashfield Community Engagement

Samantha Deakin	Portfolio Holder for Customer Services and IT	 Customer Services Corporate Risk Management Health and Safety Emergency Planning and Business Continuity IT Strategy IT Security IT Operations
Rachel Madden	Portfolio Holder for Finance	 Financial Strategy – including Medium Term Financial Strategy Treasury Management Capital Strategy and Programme Revenues and Benefits HR and Payroll Strategic Procurement
David Martin	Portfolio Holder for Streets, Parks & Town Centres	 Streets Parks and Open Spaces Town Centres Market Waste Management Recycling Transport Cemeteries Car Park Strategy
Matthew Relf	Portfolio Holder for Place, Planning & Regeneration	 Discover Ashfield Strategic Planning - Local Plan Development Management Regeneration and Economic Growth Business Support
Daniel Williamson	Portfolio Holder for Corporate Communications, Governance & Cross Portfolio Support	 Corporate Communications Website Legal Services Democratic and Scrutiny Services Electoral Services Audit
John Wilmott	Portfolio Holder for Regulatory Services	 Environmental Services Licensing Building Control Private Sector Enforcement Aids and Adaptations Disabled Facilities Grants Empty and Dilapidated Properties

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS

Overview and Scrutiny Committee (7) (6 Ashfield Independents, 1 Conservative)

Jim Blagden
Dale Grounds (Vice Chairman)
Andrew Harding
David Hennigan (Chairman)
Phil Rostance
David Walters
Caroline Wilkinson

Scrutiny Panel A (7) (6 Ashfield Independents, 1 Labour)

Ciaran Brown
Andrew Harding (Chairman)
Trevor Locke
Lauren Mitchell
Warren Nuttall
John Smallridge (Vice Chairman)
David Walters

<u>Scrutiny Panel B (7)</u> (6 Ashfield Independents, 1 Conservative)

Jim Blagden
Christian Chapman (Chairman)
Melanie Darrington (Vice Chairman)
Sarah Madigan
Phil Rostance
David Walters
Caroline Wilkinson

<u>Planning Committee (11)</u> (9 Ashfield Independents, 1 Conservative, 1 Labour)

Chris Baron
Ciaran Brown (Vice Chairman)
Samantha Deakin
Tom Hollis
Rachel Madden
Sarah Madigan (Chairman)
Lauren Mitchell
John Smallridge
Helen-Ann Smith
Daniel Williamson
Jason Zadrozny

<u>Licensing Committee (11)</u> (10 Ashfield Independents, 1 Labour)

Keir Barsby
Jim Blagden
Ciaran Brown
Dale Grounds
Arnie Hankin
Trevor Locke
Rachel Madden
Lauren Mitchell
Warren Nuttall (Chairman)

Caroline Wilkinson

John Wilmott

<u>Audit Committee (7)</u> (6 Ashfield Independents, 1 Conservative)

John Baird
Jim Blagden
Christian Chapman
Arnie Hankin
Kevin Rostance
Dave Shaw (Chairman)
David Walters

<u>Charities Committee (7)</u> (6 Ashfield Independents, 1 Labour)

Jim Blagden
Dale Grounds
Lauren Mitchell
David Shaw
John Smallridge
David Walters
Caroline Wilkinson (Chairman)

<u>Chief Officers' Employment Committee (7)</u> (6 Ashfield Independents, 1 Conservative)

Chris Baron
Tom Hollis
David Shaw
Helen-Ann Smith
David Walters (Chairman)
Daniel Williamson
Jason Zadrozny

<u>Standards and Personnel Appeals Committee (7)</u> (6 Ashfield Independents, 1 Conservative)

Jim Blagden
Christian Chapman
Warren Nuttall
Phil Rostance
Helen Ann-Smith
David Walters
Lee Waters (Chairman)

<u>Local Plan Working Group (11)</u> (9 Ashfield Independents, 1 Conservative, 1 Labour)

Keir Barsby
Samantha Deakin
Tom Hollis
Rachel Madden (Chairman)
David Martin
Keir Morrison
Matthew Relf
Kevin Rostance
Helen-Ann Smith
Daniel Williamson
Jason Zadrozny

<u>Local Joint Consultative Committee (7)</u> (Not subject to political balance rules)

Samantha Deakin Tom Hollis David Martin Matthew Relf Helen-Ann Smith Daniel Williamson Jason Zadrozny



Agenda Item 17



APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES ANNUAL COUNCIL 23 APRIL 2020

<u>No.</u>	Body	Representatives	New Term Ending
1.	Ageing Well Network	Alderman Mr. Robert Sears-Piccavey	31 May 2021
2.	Ashfield Citizens' Advice Bureau Management Committee	Mrs. Christine Dixon	31 May 2023
3.	Ashfield Community Safety Partnership Joint Strategic Group	Cllr. Helen-Ann Smith Cllr. Jason Zadrozny	31 May 2021
4.	Discover Ashfield Board	Cllr. Matthew Relf Cllr. Helen-Ann Smith Cllr. Christian Chapman (Scrutiny Member)	31 May 2021
5.	Greater Nottingham Joint Planning Advisory Board	Cllr. Matthew Relf	31 May 2021
6.	Greenwood Community Forest Steering Group	Cllr. Matthew Relf	31 May 2021
7.	Groundwork Cresswell, Ashfield & Mansfield	Clir. Matthew Relf	31 May 2021
8.	Health and Wellbeing Board (County Council)	Cllr. David Walters <u>Substitutes</u> Cllr. Keir Barsby Cllr. John Wilmott	31 May 2021
9.	Hucknall & District Voluntary Partnership (Under One Roof Project)	Cllr. Kevin Rostance	31 May 2021
10.	Hucknall Partnership Group	Cllr. Chris Baron Cllr. Kevin Rostance Cllr. John Wilmott	31 May 2021
11.	Hucknall Relief in Need Charity	Cllr. Chris Baron Cllr. James Blagden	30 November 2021

No.	Body	Representatives	New Term Ending
12.	Mansfield & District Crematorium Joint Committee	Cllr. Tom Hollis Cllr. David Martin Cllr. Helen-Ann Smith	31 May 2021
13.	NET Partnership Group	Cllr. Matthew Relf	31 May 2021
14.	N.I.D.A.S	Cllr. David Walters	31 May 2021
15.	Nottinghamshire Building Preservation Trust	Cllr. Andy Gascoyne	31 May 2021
16.	Nottinghamshire Joint Waste Management Committee	Cllr. David Martin	31 May 2021
17.	Nottinghamshire Wildlife Trust	Cllr. Andrew Meakin	31 May 2021
18.	PATROL Adjudication Joint Committee	Cllr. John Wilmott	31 July 2021
19.	Rural Community Action Nottinghamshire	Cllr. Arnie Hankin	31 May 2021
20.	Sherwood Forest Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust	Cllr. David Walters	31 May 2021
21.	Teversal Grange Advisory Committee	Cllr. Melanie Darrington Cllr. Tom Hollis Cllr. Helen-Ann Smith	31 May 2021